The STAYCATION is upon us.

suitcase

 

This year, because of limited funds, we got fancy and are taking the first (of many)

REEVES FAMILY STAYCATION.

Refer HERE to get all the juicy details.

Pretty much, we are taking a week and traveling everywhere from home.  We will use any means necessary to feel immersed in the culture of the day.  And planning is under way!!!

I would still LOVE any recommendations, hints, props, ideas, thoughts, opinions, garb, decor that you may have. 

Yes…I am using my blog to solicit help.  No shame i tell ya.

So….let it rip.  I know that I have some new readership since when I initially announced our staycation, so welcome to the forum and hit me with whatever you got!

PS-There are some people that are coming along on our day trips, which will be snazzy, so if you are interested in that…let me know as well.

PPS-I’m having the hardest time with Brazil, so keep that in mind.

PPPS-I’m hungry for a santa fe omelette and a side of hash-browns.

********

On an unrelated note:

You may have noticed that there is a new “widget” on the right sidebar for quotes.  I love quotes. In my old office, I had them on pink stickies ALL over the place. Three or four different quotes have stuck with me my entire life.  If you have a special quote for submission, toss it to me!  I’ll even throw your name up there with it!

I know….what an honor, right?  Blerg.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “The STAYCATION is upon us.

  1. Can’t wait for Greece! Whoop whoop!

  2. Kat

    Brazil speaks portugal…you can head to portuguese bend…I believe it’s in San Pedro? Never been there but heard about it once. One of my favorite quotes is” If we were meant to talk more than we listen, we’d have two mouths and one ear.”- Mark Twain

  3. Mary L

    I pulled out my Greek shawl thingy!
    Here is a link that looks like somebody’s book report on Brazil, but has recipes! I’m not sure about the Ambrosia, but am super-curious.
    http://www.foodbycountry.com/Algeria-to-France/Brazil.html
    Hope it helps! Can’t wait to join you!

  4. Amber

    Greenfields in Long Beach for Brazilian BBQ.

  5. noelle

    we’d love to tag along on one of your “staycation” days- let me know which day would work out best for you 🙂

  6. Your Brother

    Not hard to take quotes from the amazing human masterpiece that is Vin Scully. Glad you like that one….

  7. Misty

    Hello there! An idea for Brazil if you haven’t already heard of it…a fabulous cocktail somewhat similar to a Mojito…..a Caipirinha…here’s a link for step by step instructions: http://www.instructables.com/id/Recipe-for-a-Caipirinha-cocktail—the-famous-cach/. Enjoy!

  8. Misty

    Whenever I come across an inspiring quote, it goes into a journal that I keep by my bed…..my latest entry: “Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, he became a butterfly.” one of my new faves….

  9. You are so clever. I hadn’t came by your blog in a bit, and when I came all I saw Beijing today, Greece yesterday, et cetera, and I thought, “Whoa. That’s quite a trip. She’s been all over the world!” Lol. I love this idea for a family on a budget like me!!! Goodness, I love ya.

Leave a comment