a journey.

Life is just that.

A journey.

And I always enjoy watching others, on their journey.  It buoys my spirit.

I have been talking to Jules for months now. I love her so much. However, I never knew her journey, in it’s entirety.

And I learned it today.

And love her a little more.  Not necessarily because of the specific choice she made (although I admire her decision), but because of her honesty, vulnerability, and attempt to allow her journey to unfold.  Even in a fashion she hadn’t planned.

****

A journey is a person in itself; no two are alike. And all plans, safeguards, policing, and coercion are fruitless. We find that after years of struggle that we do not take a trip; a trip takes us.
-John Steinbeck
Comments Off on a journey.

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.