So much good.

I feel like we (read: I) sometimes forget to thank the Lord for the small things.  It is easy to thank Him for the obvious (marriage, family, friends, a home, transportation, liberty etc), but how often I forget to thank him for the smallest of things.  Even though He gives, grants and allows them.

So, when I read this verse….

“Praise the Lord!
Praise God in his sanctuary;
praise him in his mighty heavens!
Praise him for his mighty deeds;
praise him
according to his excellent greatness!”  – Psalm 150: 1,2


….I was moved to continually praise Him, according to his continual goodness.

So, this is my “small” list for the day:

*Thank you Lord, for my sleeping, content child.

*Thank you for the cooling weather.

*Thank you for lunch with a friend.

*Thank you for legs that move me through my house, as I clean.

*Thank you for vision so I can see the big tree in my backyard, sway in the wind.

 

What’s on your “small” list?  

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “So much good.

  1. right now, it’s just making it through each day.
    thank Him for the rain
    thank Him for the wind scattering the dry leaves around, and that i can hear it
    thank Him for the luxury of a new camera lens
    thank Him for time spent with my husband
    thank Him for our dishwasher
    thank Him for Sundays
    thank Him for our health
    thank Him for the ups and downs
    thank Him for spaghetti, because He knows we eat enough of it
    thank Him for soccer and slides
    thank Him for poetry
    thank Him for His faithfulness, mine is sorely lacking
    thank Him for the reminders of all that we have to be thankful for

Leave a Reply

