in my top 10.

You know when you love someone so much, that when they are happy, so are you?  

Last night, my cousin (who just happens to be one of my best friends) got engaged to her boyfriend, Brad.

I have been in on the plan for awhile now and it has been KILLING me not being able to say anything.  None of my family or our mutual friends knew, and so many people have asked…”so, when do you think they will get married?”….”how are they doing….”

It was torture!

But, Brad pulled off a seriously well-thought out plan and Janelle was completely surprised.  Well done, Brad!

Last night, after Brad proposed, Brad tricked her into going to their special restaurant and we were there!  She was totally excited.  

It was in my “top 10” nights.  Because I adore her.  I adore Brad.  I couldn’t be happier.

And I think, when you see two people getting married and so in love….it reminds you of how blessed you are to have found a partner.  A soul mate.  A spouse.  

What a gift.

IMG_8089

IMG_8090

IMG_8091

IMG_8098

IMG_8094

IMG_8105

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “in my top 10.

  1. Congratulations to them both! What a wonderful thing to be a part of!

  2. whoo hoo!! i don’t even know your cousin and this makes me happy!!!
    i love weddings. and engagements and love…..sigh.
    its great to watch people grow and fall in love!!!
    i’m SUPER impressed you kept the secret….i would have been dying to spill the beans to someone,anyone, even the grocery store clerk!
    course i’ve also been known to jump up and down like a crazy person while hearing great news on the phone too…..=)
    so awesome!
    congrats cousin janelle!!!

  3. gina

    Awesome! And what a cute hair cut she has!!!! 😉

  4. Hooray!!! What a special moment to share with them. I love a good engagement story – hopefully I’ll get to hear all the details soon.

    Congratulations Janelle & Brad!

  5. noelle

    so exciting! i only know Janelle from book club – and don’t know her that well – but i literally have tears in my eyes. i love seeing two people so geniunely happy – love in its purest form! so exciting! i agree – whenever i go to a wedding – or when someone gets engaged – it makes me so thankful for the wonderful man i’m married to 🙂 congratulations Janelle!

  6. Hooray!!! Three cheers for soulmates and may they always remember to be so!

  7. Janelle

    ahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! i love you! you made the night perfect!

  8. Nicole

    YEAH for Janelle! How exciting!

  9. Hooray! Congratulations Janelle!! and Brad!!

  10. Mary

    Yeah!!!! Totally teared up looking at the pictures. And, yes, Janelle’s hair is super cute What a fun surprise to be in on!! Congratulations, Janelle!!!!! 🙂 (And we were JUST talking about this at book club! I am totally psychic.)

  11. Congrats to both of them!

  12. andrea

    Yay for Janelle! I remember when she was born, wow!
    Tell her congrats for me 🙂

  13. Yea, Janelle! Congrats to everyone! ♥

  14. How wonderful! I wish them a long and happy marriage. 🙂

Leave a Reply

