Monday Prayer Requests

I am so happy to begin this Monday tradition.  Here are the requests I have received.  PLEASE feel free to send me any during the week and I will add to the list.  Some people wrote and hesitated to send any until they saw how it will be “done”…so here to go. Simple as this.  No strings, no names if you please.  Just prayer.

Let’s begin praying for one another right now.

***

Carrie:  I have a prayer request for 2 of my girlfriends who are having issues with their marriages and are separating.  One just had twins over a month ago and a week after she delivered, her husband declared he was no longer in love.  The other has a 2.5 year old and the husband has decided he needed a break as well. 

Noelle:  1. My brother, Scott, has cancer for the 2nd time.  He is 41 years old and has (3) kids.  Please pray for wisdom for the doctors, strength / healing for Scott as well as peace of mind for his family.

2.  Our family – we have a daughter entering 6th grade and a son entering 4th grade.  Please pray for my husband andI – for wisdom and the patience necessary when raising kids :); for the protection of our kids – both spiritually and physically.  

Anonymous: I struggle with loneliness.  I would like to make more friends or just people that understand where I am in life and don’t always judge me and try to “fix” me.

Rachael:  Mom of two toddlers, working from home full-time, 25 weeks pregnant is feeling overwhelmed, has a “summer cold” and a bad sciatic nerve. Needs prayer: Looking to find ways to rest and balance, perspective, and an answer as to how she is going to “do it all” when baby #3 comes into the world.

Melissa: For myself, my biggest request is continued healing for my back, especially with school starting next week.  It’s the first time I’ll be stepping back into the real world in quite some time so I’m hoping it all goes well.  

Also, I’m searching for understanding as to why my favorite cousin, who I’m really close to, would even consider going to Hawaii instead of attending my wedding next year…let alone making the actual plans to do just that.  I’m devastated.  I’m not that close to much of my family, but I am close to her and I just can’t believe she won’t be there.  It’s just not ok.  She goes to Maui every year…sometimes twice!  I’m only getting married once.  Not cool.  So I’m hoping it will all work out somehow and she can come after all.

Jenn: I would love to ask for prayer for my little chemo-angel patient. His name is Thomas and he is 8, he is undergoing treatment for Leukemia that has relapsed (he was first diagnosed and went through treatment when he was 5. Pray for his healing and his spirit, his doctors, his mom and dad Lisa and Ed and his 9 year old twin brothers Matthew and Andrew. They are out of state and away from their home as he is in treatment. I can’t imagine how hard that is on top of the treatment process. They are an extraordinary family with incredible faith and strength — it is truly remarkable. Their blog site is: http://www.caringbridge.org/visit/thomasmusser if anyone interested it following his progress. Thanks for the prayers, I know that they will appreciate it!!

Anonymous: For my brother and sis-in-law as they are experiencing delays with the adoption of their new son.
For me & my husband as we are hoping to become pregnant, hopefully someday soon!

Anonymous:  It’s time once and for all for me to get this weight off! :o( I’ve been praying about it myself that the Lord takes my mind off of it and just lets the pound release themselves. LOL But really, though I think my brain is hindering the weightloss because I focus/dwell so much on it. :o( I just joined 24 hour and have been doing good so far! And my eating has been better too. :o) But pray that I’m not tempted by food too. Thanks so much!

Anonymous: I read your post about prayer and I am asking you to pray for me. I’m battle depression and anxiety and I am going through a real dark time right now and need prayer. Thanks Rachel.

Kait: If you could shoot up a prayer for my best friend (since we were 6) and her husband. They dated for 6 years, were crazy in love and now, not even 10 mo. into their marriage, she’s wanting an anullment. Both are believers but something is majorly blinding her right now. She’s “over it,” which just isn’t how marriage works. Its breaking my heart and in a week I’m flying down to be with her and my parents are flying in from Oklahoma to counsel them. I think the only thing that can save her is carpet-sucking prayer.

Anonymous:  I have a really bad relationship with my parents and struggle with communicating with them.  They are angry and frustrated people.  I don’t know how to tackle the issue of communicating with them and it makes so many things difficult.

Kat: My prayer request would be extra time in my day to work on curriculum, I really feel like I need a few more hours every week than I actually have.

Anonymous: I am struggling with insecurity and jealousy.  Please pray I have contentment.

Anonymous: Please pray for our city officials as they decide how to handle the budget. 

Erin: My hubby is back at med school now, commuting an hour each way every day (not a lot for most, but here in NE, that’s a long way!). Please pray for his safety as he drives each day and for a great second year of school!

Anonymous: Prayers for our country.  

Amber: my prayer request is just for my family. pray that we are able to see where God is guiding us and allow ourselves to be molded to his will.

Rosa:  I do have a prayer request and it’s not for me, but someone I know. I play in a flute ensemble here in Texas and the lady who leads it needs to be lifted up in prayer. Her daughter, Becky (who is old enough to be my mom), was diagnosed with uterine cancer recently. Yesterday Becky talked with her doctor and found out that her cancer is a Stage III-C, which means that this is a very strong cancer that has spread. Her uterus has been removed, but the cancer has already spread to other areas in her body. She will be undergoing aggressive chemo and radiation to try and rid her body of the cancer. The doctor’s told her there is a 50% chance she’ll live for at least 5 more years. Becky is an amazing women. She is not scared to die, but is sad about how hard this is on her family (husband, children, siblings, parents, etc.). Even as she faces this uncertain time, she continues to find ways to praise God and I love that! So, when you think of Becky please lift her up as well as her family.

Anonymous: Please pray for my parents salvation.  They are not Christians.

Mary: Please pray that Jason would be able to receive more hours from his job.

Anonymous: I feel like I have hit a roadblock with what I am doing.  I need prayer for clarity and vision on how to proceed.

Cheri: Please pray for Michael’s pain.  It is so real and old.  Pray for a wise doctor and for the pain to lessen. Pray for the Lord’s wisdom.

Anonymous: Please pray as I have been trying to get pregnant and do not have understanding of God’s timing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.