smelling the roses. and enjoying it. and smelling them again.

Time flies.

Pretty soon you will be fitting into my shoes, Kensington. Not just playing in them.

And I will be wishing these days back.

So, I will set aside my many chores.  I will explore my hobbies another time.

I will learn a new skill in a few years.  I will indulge my wildest dreams and wishes another day.

IMG_7362

For today, you are here.  You are still young.  You are still mine.

You are still my baby.

I don’t want to miss any moment.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “smelling the roses. and enjoying it. and smelling them again.

  1. Kat

    Ok…no more making me cry on your blog! Sniff sniff.

  2. She is too cute! And yes, it does go by too fast. I can’t believe my babies are 8, almost 7 and almost 4 – just yesterday they were babies, needing me for everything and today, they are independent and growing up!

  3. Elma

    OH my yes!!! Time flys by way to fast. Those first years are sooo sweet . Enjoy I blinked and my baby is five so do not blink:)

  4. noelle

    such a cute picture…and yes it does go by WAY TOO fast.. so sad my BABY is actually wearing my shoes and clothes. I can’t believe it… I just bought her women’s size 8 soccer cleats yesterday….sigh. But on the bright side – I am having fun with this new stage – it’s different from babies – but still fun and exciting 🙂 have a great weekend!

  5. Josie is obsessed with my flip flops as well…

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

