At 4:30pm, July 20th, 2002….

We got married.  

 

I knew I would marry you when you asked me to be your girlfriend when I was 15. I knew I would marry you when we broke up and you went to college.  I knew I would marry you when we hadn’t spoke for 9 months and you were the first person to my rescue during a car accident. 

IMG_2210

 

I knew I would marry you because you were my best friend and you understood me.  I knew I would marry you because we never tire of things to talk about or laugh at.  

 

IMG_7324

 

I always knew. 

Happy 7 years.

41 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

41 responses to “At 4:30pm, July 20th, 2002….

  1. amber brown

    I knew you would marry him when you were my camp councelor and you two were making googley eyes at one another all week 🙂 Congratulations on 7 years together!

  2. ♥ A beautiful couple then and now. Happy Anniversary! Congratulations on a great 7 years!

  3. Jon

    I knew you would marry him…oh wait. I didnt know you guys until you were married. Because if I did, I’m sure I would of been invited… Never mind.

  4. Can I steal this for my upcoming 9th anniversary in nine days? Of course I’d change the part about the car accident. (LOL)

  5. DAD

    I knew you were going to marry him before you did…..it had to happen as I didn’t like the other guys you would date periodically…..yuck!! Besides, Sean and I still got together even when he wasn’t dating you!! That rocked!! HAHA

  6. Yay, happy 7 years to you both!!! 🙂 May you be blessed with years and years of happiness! xoxox Holly

  7. I knew too. This life just keeps getting better. Happy Anniversary!

  8. Happy anniversary you two!

  9. Your Brother

    I knew because I allowed it to happen. 🙂 jk

    No… IIIIIII knew when you guys got busted making out in your room and Mom when nuts!!! I didnt know you could make out with people. So in one fell swoop I A) found out that you were going to marry sean B) found out what making out is and C) found out about the birds and the bees.

    YEAH YOU TWO! 🙂

    • DAD

      Ya that was sweet….walk by the room and you are smooching right there before my eyes!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I remember sitting by the fire and asking you guys to come and talk with me!! You both had this look of terror in your face!! Kind of makes me laugh all these years later:):) What a great feeling of power I had!! HAHAHA

  10. noelle

    Happy Anniversary! You are a very special couple – Jake & I are very glad that we have gotten to know you both over the past year!

  11. jenn

    yay!!! happy anniversary…LOVE you guys!! xo!

  12. It’s marrying your best friend that makes all the difference. Paul and I will celebrate our 16th this year – it only gets better! Congratulations.

  13. That is so sweet! I love it! Happy Anniversary!!

  14. I knew you would marry him when Sean asked me to film his proposal from the baptismal font at church. HAHAHA!

  15. Happy Anniversary to YOU, my sweet friend!!

  16. Happy Anniversary!! Hope you have a fabulous day and I know you will spend many more happy years together!

  17. Happy anniversary! Have a blessed day!

  18. Kat

    That was such a sweet dedication to your hubby, it made me teary eyed!

  19. May this year be doubly blessed for you both!! Happy Anniversary!!!

  20. GRANDMA

    IN HONOR OF YOUR ANNIVERSARY I BREAK MY “FAST” FROM THE COMMPUTER TO SAY I LOVE YOU BOTH AND KNEW YOU WOULD BE TOGETHER THE FIRST TIME SEAN CAME TO CAMP FOX…….IT WAS JUST SOMETHING SEALED IN MY HEART THAT I ALWAYS WANTED TO HAPPEN….IT WAS JUST SUPPOSE TO BE, EVEN WITH TWISTS AND TURNS THROUGH YOUR JOURNEY I HAD A PEACE THAT IN THE END YOUD BE TOGETHER….THE LORD IS FAITHFUL! WHAT A BEAUTIFUL THING HE HAS DONE! OXOX

  21. So sweet! Congratulations on seven years. 🙂

  22. SO sweet! Congratulations!!

  23. Congratulations and Happy Anniversary!! I hope you two have a very special day.

  24. Happy Anniversary. And I want the details of that car accident story!

  25. This made me all weepy…

  26. what a treasure! Congrats!

  27. So sweet…What a beautiful couple you guys are!!
    Happy, Happy many more years!
    Congratulations!
    Blessings!

  28. Happy Anniversary! When you know, you KNOW! Love a good story and an enduring marriage.
    XOXO
    Joni

  29. Elma

    Happy Anniversary!! May the Lord bless you with many more years:)

  30. Happy Anniversary! What fun comments-your family is funny!
    Congratulations, and may many more years lie before you, of blessings upon you that you may bless others in your path.

  31. happy celebration day…because anniversaries are good cause for celebration!

  32. you look so beautiful!!!

  33. You two are so cute! Happy Anniversary, and here’s to many many more 🙂

  34. Julie

    may your marriage continue to grow deeper and richer . . .

  35. Happy Anniversary – let’s celebrate strong, loving, unselfish marriages that just keep going and going.

  36. Mary

    I love that picture of you on your wedding day!! You both look so so happy as you had every reason to be. You’re both so fabulous, but you’re even better together. 🙂 Happy Anniversary!!

  37. i didnt get to comment yesterday as i had no internet.
    congrats on 7 years! thats amazing!!
    can i just say that I knew you would get married when he talked about you at track practice and his face went all aglow….. 🙂

  38. SO very adorable. Then and now. 🙂 Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

