secret, secret. shhhhhh.

Ok, so we all have something, down deep that we want to try.  

Something that we would love to do, perform, try, create, learn or talk about.

Something that we are SCARED to utter.  Something unrelated to our normal life.  Waiting to be tested. 

******

I wanted to write about a blogger I follow.  I have grown to love her simple and practical approach to life. I admire so many things about her.

Recently, she shared with her blog readers that she has always wanted to take jazz.  She never danced, never taken a lesson, never put on shoes.  But she WANTS to.  Has been thinking about it for years.

So….she did.

She tied on some shoes, found an instructor and took lessons.

And then performed a recital, taped it and put it on her blog.

It was vulnerable, honest and delightful!  She was beaming.

And I was inspired!

*******

So, what is it that you have been dreaming of trying?  Don’t worry, I won’t laugh. 

Because, down deep….

I have some secret dreams of my own.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “secret, secret. shhhhhh.

  1. I always wanted to be a ballerina and took classes for about four years. And did two recitals. One in a purple tulle tutu. 🙂

  2. Janelle

    secrets…

    i’ll tell you mine if you’ll tell me yours

  3. I wasn’t prepared to dish out my heart on a lazy Thursday… hmmm… maybe a little later. 😉

  4. I always wanted to be an interior designer for the budget-conscious.

  5. Your Brother

    I always wanted to be on stage… I would love to try an open mic night.

    I think Im funny and quick and my friends think Im the “funny” friend?

  6. Mary

    I secretly want to write a book and think of ideas for novels all the time. But, I have never written anything! Maybe I will try on the fantastic typewriter a certain really good friend (i.e. you) bought me! 🙂

  7. secret life of the american housewife? love it.
    i have always wanted to dance in a video. not like be a video girl but like really get my well choreographed boogie on. i also secretly dream of writing a book …….about myself and my life- i toy w/ the idea often enough but am not sure how to do it w/ out coming off as vain or conceited. my friends always say its a good idea and they would read it but who else?????

  8. Lottie

    oooh good question!
    there’s a few things that spring to mind – a lot of them I did already! I have to think about that a while and get back to you. what’s yours? 🙂
    Lottie

Leave a Reply

