dad

hey readers,

Coincidentally, I have had many of you writing and asking about my dad and he just emailed me with some new information.

While he is still healing from his last surgery and looking to begin radiation and physical therapy for it, his doctors also found some spots on his wrist and waist that are of concern and it looks like they are going to schedule surgery for the middle of August to remove those.  

After that, he will begin another round of radiation.  

I’m sure I could be MUCH more techinical, but Im not going to try and sound smart, when really I don’t understand most of the medical mumbo-jumbo, anyways. 

All I know is that I covet your prayers and really appreciate them.

And, as always, God is good and He has a plan.  (This I repeat on days like today…over and over, like a record)

 

I hope you are enjoying the sun and your Thursday,

Rachel

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “dad

  1. Stacy

    Continuing to pray for you and your family. You are in my thoughts and prayers often.

  2. jenn

    love you friend…your dad and family and YOU are in my prayers ALWAYS!

    you’re one of the strongest people i know and your unwavering faith in times of struggle is an inspiration!

    xoxo,
    j

  3. Jon

    We also have been lifting you and your family up in prayer.

  4. Your Brother

    Cancer is stupid…

    • DAD

      And the after effects are worse than the surgery:):) Now I can only move my arm like McCain….as I get older mom looks more like Cindy McCain so that is not a bad thing:):) LMAO

  5. Kat

    I’ll be praying for your dad continually…and you as well, having sick parents is a hard pill to swallow.

  6. Lottie

    Rachel, I’m new to your blog and am just reading that your dad is sick.
    I’m so sorry to hear that. (My dad has cancer too)
    Lottie xx

  7. Rachel,

    I had no idea your dad had cancer. I am so, so sorry. You all will definitely be in my prayers. Please tell your dad I said “Hello.” I miss seeing him sing “Who let the dogs out?” for our Bill video.

  8. Rachel, I’m so sorry. You guys are in my prayers for a speedy recovery!

Leave a Reply

