for anyone.

That is lonely.

That is sad.  

That wants to cry and doesn’t understand.

That is confused.

That hates today and wants it to end.

That is lost.

That is hurt……..

Sing.

********

Jesus loves me this I know
For the Bible tells me so
Little ones to Him belong
They are weak but he is strong

Yes, Jesus loves me.
Oh, yes, Jesus loves me.
Yes, Jesus loves me.
For the Bible tells me so.

Jesus loves me!
He who died
Heaven’s gate to open wide;
He will wash away my sin,
Let His little child come in.

Yes, Jesus loves me.
Oh, yes, Jesus loves me.
Yes, Jesus loves me.
For the Bible tells me so. 

Jesus loves me
He will stay close beside me all the way
He’s prepared a home for me
And someday his face I’ll see.

Oh, yes, Jesus loves me.
Oh, yes, Jesus loves me.
He loves me.
Yes, Jesus loves me. 
For the Bible tells me so.

*********

Sung as a 4 year old.  

Fully understood as an adult.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “for anyone.

  1. Nicole

    I have been singing this to Eli as I put him to sleep. It is the song that does the job- both my salvation and comforting my child. God truly is amazing!

  2. I love to sing this……, sung often and have only touched the surface of the meaning of the deep, deep love of Jesus.

    Suzanne

  3. Awww. that is so sweet.

  4. Oh that we would all fully understand that – what a sweet thing that would be.

  5. What a profound truth from a children’s song.

  6. Lottie

    My husband sings this with our 18month old as part of her bedtime routine – I didn’t know the last couple of verses, so thank you for posting this simple beautiful reminder of a simple beautiful truth. Lottie 🙂

  7. I don’t know the tune, but I love the words to this song, and they’re so true! I usually put music on in the kitchen when I’m working, but lately all I’ve wanted is gospel/church choir songs. I need to remember now more than ever the words of these songs!

  8. I’m sitting here crying as I have scrolled down your home page, and read each entry…a humbling moment for many reasons.
    I had just put on Michael W. Smith and then began reading your stuff; my kids are listening to that music. We had a pretty difficult morning-I actually had to leave a store empty-handed (well, except for the three children I HAD to take with me) earlier. Anyway, I’m rambling but thanks for all of the reminders, and the words you have chosen to put on this blog.

Leave a Reply

