Monday Light

Good Monday morning to everyone…..

How was your weekend?  

The past few days have been wonderful.  Different.  But wonderful.

*******

Let’s start with some free stuff, shall we?

My friends Jules and Tristen (over at the BrightSide project, which is BRILLIANT) have a free giveaway, today. Go to THIS link, and get a free bottle of Coquette perfume.  All you have to pay is shipping!  PERFECT, right?!? DO it.  Then we can all walk around smelling the same and being fabulous.

**********

I had tea with Mary and she made brunch for us (pictures of her creations are below).  It’s becoming quite the weekly tradition for us.  A liesurely brunch is just a good thing, you know? Chatting, laughing and the like. And she made homemade lemon curd.  It was delicious.  In lieu of tea this week, we are going to “bulk cook” and make two meals together, to freeze for dinners.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

IMG_7225


IMG_7226

**********

I gave a sewing lesson this week and realized how much I missed teaching .Afterall, I did go to school for it.  I was reminded how fun it is to share knowledge and watch someone learn in front of you.  

 My friend Noelle and her daugher Mackenzie came over on Friday and we spent some time with “Vivian” the sewing machine.  Mackenzie took to sewing very quickly and she completed an entire skirt in her first lesson!!  Impressive, to my way of thinking.  I enjoyed the evening so much and look forward to teaching someone else soon!  

IMG_7254

IMG_7260

IMG_7261

Way to go Mackenzie!  I smell PROJECT RUNWAY in your future!

**********

Sean and I took Miss K to Chick-Fil-A for COW APPRECIATION DAY on Friday.  If you dressed like a cow, you ate free!  How could we pass it up?  We met the Jacobs and had a grand time.

IMG_7228

IMG_7231

IMG_7229

********

Thanks to everyone who has responded to my plea for help with the STAYCATION.  I have received emails, calls and props already (G-I think Sean might just want to steal your treats you are loaning us).  Not to mention ideas and people willing to help us out with several adventures.  It’s shaping up to be a memorable week.  With lots of special appearances by friends!  There will be FULL photo documentation for each destination–stay tuned!

********

I find that I’m always thinking about friendship and what makes it, maintains it and keeps it going.  

I love this verse and quote:

“I count myselt in nothing else so happy
As in a soul rememb’ring my good friends.” 
– William Shakespeare

As iron sharpens iron, so a man sharpens the countenance of his friend. Proverbs 27: 17

The older I get, the more I realize how I need my true friends and how much of a gift they truly are.  Their consistency in my life is of much value.

**********

Have a wonderful Monday…..I’m off to get a Diet Coke! (surprise, surprise…)….

***AND…come back tomorrow for a CHALLENGE***

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Monday Light

  1. Janelle

    so many comments to make!

    first – what is that bowl of amazingness that mary cooked? i dunno but that looks like bacon in there to me, which equals genius!

    second – i would like to enter my name into the sewing lesson pool

    third – cutest cow family ever. chick fil a is soooo dang good!

  2. noelle

    Mackenzie & I had such a great time! You are such a great teacher! Looking forward to the next lesson 🙂

  3. Sign me up for sewing lessons too! I want to make that skirt!

    I guess I would need a sewing machine then…

    Love the cow costumes.

    And I plan on doing some bulk cooking this week too – we’ll see if it actually happens!

  4. Kat

    Love the utters on your costumes…it gave me a flashback to the Christmas pageant when Serena was the pint sized cow…and Mary turned around during the show to play with her utters. Good times. Thanks for starting up those pageants, it is ALWAYS one of the highlights of my year!

  5. First of all I LOVE your bangs, I tried to cut my own a while back and was annoyed with them so now I am letting them grow, but seeing yours makes me want them again. Oh I love your your hair color aswell, I am blonde but it’s pretty dark, I was thinking of going lighter just like yours, any suggestions? I think the cow outfits are darling, and your daughter is a cutie. I cant wait to see your staycation photos, so fun!

  6. cavachez

    Yeah, Mackenzie! Nice skirt…super impressed! 🙂 Clearly, you are a talented sewing teacher. Looking forward to cooking this week! 🙂

  7. Oooo, oooo, me, me! I want a lesson or two. =)

  8. I have to start my day with a Diet Coke too. There are worse vices to be had…right!?!

    Learning to sew is on my life-long to-do list. The closest I’ve come to learning is cutting out a ridiculous number of squares for a would-be quilt with my aunt (who was going to teach me) and then she moved away and they’ve remained in my closet for years, untouched. One day though…one day. Perhaps if I register for a sewing machine that will put me one step closer.

  9. i would love a lesson too! i can barely so buttons so if could just repair a hem on a shirt or something that would be swell!!!
    also LOL when I saw the udders!!! how cute!!

  10. You guys are so cute!! And, um, that food in the top picture. Recipe please?

  11. Totally want sewing lessons!! 🙂 So fun!

  12. Your Brother

    Maybe its time to start a sewing class sis?

Leave a Reply

