waiting.

 

 

We are home now after having every possible test done for my child. She had urine cultures and blood drawn. Tests for strep, ear infections and any other strain that is traveling out there. And now we wait for them to call us back with the results.

Thanks for all the emails and phone calls. I really appreciate it.

I’m really hoping that this is just a virus they can zap with antibiotics.

And if she has nothing, I want them to mail me a gift certificate to a nice restaurant, in the amount of 180.00….which is what we had to pay for one co-pay and one parking ticket that we received while having a catheter administered to my daughter.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “waiting.

  1. After that weekend you do need 180.00 for a spa day. Girl, it’s been a rough one but this too shall pass! I know how difficult it is having your little one poked and prodded at and their so helpless…it’s painful to watch as her Mommy. We’re continuing to pray for a good health. Let me know what to pray for specifically as it arises.

  2. Elma

    Oh I so hope you find out what is wrong!! We had a family in church and they all had strep. Take care! It is sooooo hard when your baby is sick. I hope the doctor calls soon. ELma

  3. That has to be the saddest photo of Miss K I have ever seen…want me to drop some Starbucks on your doorstep?

  4. Oh my! Hope you hear back from the Dr. soon. And I hope they can tell you what is wrong with her. Nothing aggravates me more then when my kids are sick and I take them to the Dr. and all they say is – “It’s a virus and will have to run it’s course” so not helpful.

  5. Poor little thing…there is nothing worse than having a sick child. 😦

  6. i hope you have some answers soon.

  7. Kat

    I really feel for you! Chloe was sick 2 Christmases ago and they had to give her a catheter to get a urine sample in the ER. SO SAD! I hope they call you with good news of something easily and quickly fixable!

  8. Kat

    BTW her sad eyes in this pic are killing me…on top of the taped up arm =o(

Leave a Reply

