thank you.

I can honestly say that I have been blown away by the support and prayer we have received, on behalf of my dad.  My inbox has been bursting with encouragement, verses and good old-fashioned love.  Thank you for telling me the success stories of your family members that also have struggled (and defeated) cancer.  Thank you for taking time and calling, emailing or sending a note.

Thank you. Thank you.  

It means so much.  

To me. To my family. To my dad.

 

IMG_2041

My wonderful dad.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “thank you.

  1. Ter

    I know many years have past, but that’s how I still think of you two! It seems like it was just yesterday and brings back wonderful memories.
    Love and hugs!

  2. I’m so sorry to hear about your Daddy Rachel. My heart and prayers are with you and your family! I am not familiar with his type of cancer but my Mom’s best friend had cancer in her lymph nodes and she was told that she had 3 months to live. Well, she was with us for 11 years after that and I think that is largely from the support and love of her family and friends. She was able to travel and see the world during that 11 years, be at the weddings of two of her children, and share in the joy of the birth of two grand babies. And, one of my dear friends was told by a multitude of doctors that she had only a one percent chance of conceiving. But, she and her husband would not give up hope and held onto their faith. I just went on a walk with them and their beautiful and healthy baby Elijah. I know in my heart that the medical profession, despite amazing strides and very good intentions, only knows so much. They may understand our physical being but not our spirituality and the power of prayer, perseverance, and family. Sending love your way! Cece

Leave a Reply

