be good to one another.

Something just made me realize how quickly things can be turned on their head. How fast something can change and how we have no control (relatively speaking) of our lives or the lives of others.  People we surround ourselves with are so important to us, and yet we rarely say it or verbalize to them, what they mean to us.  We just assume they know how special they are.

Life is short.  Time is of the essence.  

Go tell people how much they mean to you and how much you love them….today.  Now.

7 Comments

Filed under this and that....

7 responses to “be good to one another.

  1. I think about this often. When I get that “feeling” of wondering how someone’s doing, I always try to call or write to say hello and ask how they are. There are so many people I adore and they make my life a happier place to live. I agree, we can never tell people enough, how much they mean to us.

  2. i agree too! thanks for reminding us 🙂

  3. Kat

    Love you Rachel!

  4. DONE!! thanks for the sweet reminder!

  5. Dad

    OK!! I love you with all of my chickens….by the way….small trash cans in the shower with the water then going on potted plants is a new one I thought about….not washing my Dockers after each use, but as long as they aren’t dirty/stained from food droppings as I forage at work….spray them with a nice smelling thing like Febreeze, iron them and get a extra day or two out of them….surprising how much less laundry there is so it saves on gas and water and electricity:):) Now if I could just cut down on my methane gas emissions:):) HAHA

  6. Mary L

    let me take this opportunity to tell you how much i love you!! i am soo blessed to have you as a friend. thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

