An Easter Song

I still remember the sounds of Keith Green, floating around my house, when I was a little girl.  

I remember waking up from sleep and walking into the living room, only to hear praise music on Easter morning.

And, isnt that the way it should be?

Yes.

And it is the way it will be in the Reeves home as well.  We will worship tomorrow.

Because HE IS RISEN.  He is Risen indeed.  How can one wake and act like it is a normal morning?  How can one be silent?  I can not.  I will sing to the Lord and thank Him for sending His Son for me.  To save me from my sins. To save me from my ugliness, emptiness, greed, shame, selfishness and pain.  

To save me from myself.

Easter Song

 

Here the bells ringing,

They’re singing that you can be born again,

Here the bells ringing,

They’re singing Christ is risen from the dead.

The angel up on the tombstone,

Said He has risen, just as He said,

Quickly now, go tell his disciples,

That Jesus Christ is no longer dead.


Joy to the word, He has risen, hallelujah,

He’s risen, hallelujah,

He’s risen, hallelujah.


Hear the bells ringing,

They’re singing that you can be healed right now,

Hear the bells ringing, they’re singing,

Christ, He will reveal it now,

The angels, they all surround us,

And they are ministering Jesus’ power,

Quickly now, reach out and receive it,

For this could be your glorious hour.


Joy to the world, He has risen, hallelujah,

He’s risen, hallelujah,

He’s risen, hallelujah, hallelujah…..


The angel up on the tombstone,

Said He has risen, just as He said,

Quickly now, go tell his disciples,

That Jesus Christ is no longer dead.


Joy to the world, He has risen, hallelujah,

He’s risen, hallelujah,

He’s risen, hallelujah, hallelujah…..

5 Comments

Filed under Easter song, Easter Sunday, Happy Easter, He is Risen, keith green, praise music, Uncategorized, worship

5 responses to “An Easter Song

  1. Happy Easter to you!
    Wonderful words this morning. Music is such a gift to us, who often do not know how to express how we feel well enough. I’m looking so forward to the beautiful music at church on Easter morning!

  2. Perfectly said! I hope you have a wonderful Easter Sunday!

  3. Happy Easter! I’m watching Mary Poppins and just realized where your blog name came from 🙂 Cute! I liked it before beccause it reminded me of an Enid Blyton book, even better knowing the truth of it.

  4. GRANDMA

    HIS NAME BE PRAISED!!!! MY HEART IS FULL

Leave a Reply

