a little off.

Do you have those days?  You’re just caught off guard with how different you feel? 

That is Rachel today.  I feel “off”, but instead of sitting around in my “off-ness”, I will find the things that God has brought into my day to bring me a smile.

Here is what I have found so far….

1.) This face makes me smile.  She is like, “what are these crayons and play-doh?

img_61461

2.) I found flower bulbs at the Dollar Tree.  I can’t wait to plant them and next spring I will have beautiful flowers:

img_6149

3.) We are going to family dinner tonight to dye Easter eggs.  I love my family.

img_6152

4.) I organized some of my vintage ephemera today.  I love organization.

img_6154

5.) I took some avo’s from out back and made myself some guacamole.  It hit the spot.

And after I wrote this list….I felt silly for feeling “off” at all.  I have so much to feel blessed and happy about.  God is good to me, and so I thank him.

And I am going to SNAP OUT OF IT….RIGHT NOW!!!

Thanks for indulging me.

6 Comments

Filed under this and that....

6 responses to “a little off.

  1. Anytime! And running out back to grab some avocados for some fresh guacamole.

    Um…jealous!

    🙂

  2. Don’t forget your workout date with yours truly tonight – that will snap you (read – break you) out of any funk you might be in!

  3. Bless you for realizing that you are in a funk. It’s so hard to step outside and look at ourselves. Sounds like you did just the right things.

  4. Ooh! We just planted an avocado tree and I’m so excited about it!

  5. First of all, I am really jealous that you can just go out back to get fresh avocados… I love guacamole! I totally understand about having those “off” days. I have my own little party for awhile and then realize that it’s time to get my eyes back on Him because there is so much to be thankful for… God is SO good!

  6. It looks like you have many things to be thankful for! Don’t feel badly when you are in a “funk”, often times its enough to make you realize what blessing you have!

Leave a Reply

