The Reeves Vacation 2009.

 

map

Tomorrow I am unveiling where Sean, Miss K and I are going on our vacation this summer

(the first vacation we have had since Summer 2006)….

But before I do, we need YOUR help.  You will directly play a role in our vacation destination…..

If you would do me the pleasure of leaving a comment about where YOU would love to go if you could leave tomorrow. It can be broad (country/region) or specific (city).  It can be within the good ol’ USA, or abroad.  Just leave me a little note about where and one thing you would like to see while you are there!

And then peek back tomorrow.  One random commentor will be picked and will be part of the REEVES Vacation 2009.

And……go.

23 Comments

Filed under Reeves vacation 2009, Travel, Uncategorized, vacation time

23 responses to “The Reeves Vacation 2009.

  1. Iceland or Norway… preferably Iceland since the dollar is so strong there right now.

  2. Ooops forgot about the one thing… there are actually tons of things… I love the lava fields and the drive to the south to see all the waterfalls, geysir and hot pots. I have tons of pics if you want to see what you could see there. It’s my favorite place on earth…

  3. I have a couple of favorite places in the world- if I could leave tomorrow I’d take my husband to Ireland because he’s never been and I’d love to show him one of my favorite places, and one of the places that makes up his heritage.

    I’d specifically go to the Giant’s Causeway because I’ve never been there and would love to see it!

  4. Heidi

    Ahhh, London. If I could live anywhere in the world it would be London. As Samuel Johnson said, “when you’re tired of London, you are tired of life.” So much to explore. The flea markets alone would drain your pocketbook but what a way to go! If you haven’t been to Greenwich (Greenwich Mean Time), it’s just a boat ride down the Thames and one of my favorite places.

  5. st barts….fun in the sun is always relaxing!

  6. Your Brother

    Vegas…. or my house. Both places you havent been in forever 🙂

  7. Kent

    Washington DC

  8. Your Brother

    Actually… knowing you…. Italy. There is so much history but unique and rich in tradition. For some reason I think this just stuck out to me when thinking of you. Beaches, buildings… religous history too. Great food… you like wine. Just an idea.

  9. jenn

    in the US: i would go to vermont. i’ve never been and D has been telling me all about it lately (he went to school there). it seems relaxing and the landscape there is gorgeous — i’ve been craving relaxation AND nature!

    if i were to venture beyond the US: costa rica, hands down. beaches, hiking, great food — i’m in!!

    can’t wait to hear where you’re going!! xx!

  10. Amber

    Anywhere the cheap Jet Blue fares can take you! 🙂

  11. Ummm…I would say Israel or England/London/Ireland.

    How exciting planning a family vacation. Can’t wait to hear what you decide on…

  12. Oh MAN I could go on forever. But TODAY I would go to Paris. I have had one terrible trip (stayed in a youth hostel in a sketchy part of town, caught bronchitis, and had a man expose himself to me & my friend near the Eiffel Tower…) and one ok trip to Paris. I would go when the weather is warm and I could explore the flea/antique markets, explore the many museums, and finally see Versailles. Maybe even attempt some French.

  13. Although I’d love to return to Paris, and I really really want to go to London, those have already been said, so I’ll mix it up and give you Ireland and Prague! All are at the top of my list.

    Within the US I’d really like to visit San Francisco and Chicago. I’m a city girl and I love visiting a big new city.

  14. i was thinking hawaii, but paris DOES sound wonderful!!!

  15. I would VISIT MARY ANN.

  16. I don’t know if I’m too late but I’m going to suggest Italy. Good food…nuff said. 😉

  17. Such a hard decision between NYC or somewhere beachy like Hawaii! I’m a little chilly right now so… I’m going to go with Hawaii… haha 🙂 Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog! I actually had never done them for anyone else but me, until recently. I’m starting two portraits for a womans daughers and I couldn’t be more excited! 🙂

  18. emily e.

    Hmmm…love Thailand and Jamaica. Oh and Victoria, Canada! I want to go to Sweden and the Netherlands (and the rest of Europe for that matter!).

    I guess if I had to choose one place for you right now it would be Victoria, BC, Canada!

    emily :o)

  19. Elma

    OH Australia:) Wouldn’t it be fun to see all the wonderful animals??

  20. Oh, fun!! I have always wanted to go to Ireland. London would be so fun too!

  21. Mary L

    Today I’m in the mood for a cross-country trip in the U.S. I haven’t seen so much of this country and I’d love to visit the Grand Canyon, D.C., Savannah, and maybe make a stop in N.Y. again! I’d eat and eat and eat at local dives and shop for my favorite city to live in.
    Can’t wait for the big reveal!
    🙂
    loves!
    mary

  22. Lori B

    Ok, I know I got in on this late(Terri told me about it tonight), but wanted to put in my suggestion…totally Italy!

Leave a Reply

