Sunday Song for my Savior

I feel in preperation for the upcoming Easter and Good Friday holidays (and really for everyday) I need to refocus my attention and life.  I find myself getting consumed.  

Consumed with life, my child, my marriage, my friends and the “going’s on”.  Consumed with what is happening with the world, my family and my own home. Consumed with “who” does “what” and “why”.  Consumed with making plans, orders and lists. Consumed with everything and anything on a given day.  Consumed with things that aren’t “bad”…..

 

But aren’t GOD.

When I drove home from church today I was listening to a song that described Jesus dying on the cross for me.  I thought about how overwhelming that picture story is.  I have heard it literally hundreds of times, but on any given day I won’t think about it.  My salvation won’t be a consumption of mine, but merely an after-thought.  I listened today and thought of the anguish and bruises that were suffered on my behalf and I don’t even say thank you, at times.

How very sad.

So, thank you Lord Jesus.  For coming and saving me. For surrendering to the plan of your Father and suffering for a sinner…

Rachel Renee Reeves. 

I so want to be consumed by you and for you.  As a love song,

I want my life to reflect my adoration for you.

I Surrender

All to Jesus, I surrender;
All to Him I freely give;
I will ever love and trust Him,
In His presence daily live.

Refrain

I surrender all, I surrender all,
All to Thee, my blessèd Savior,
I surrender all.

All to Jesus I surrender;
Humbly at His feet I bow,
Worldly pleasures all forsaken;
Take me, Jesus, take me now.

Refrain

All to Jesus, I surrender;
Make me, Savior, wholly Thine;
Let me feel the Holy Spirit,
Truly know that Thou art mine.

Refrain

All to Jesus, I surrender;
Lord, I give myself to Thee;
Fill me with Thy love and power;
Let Thy blessing fall on me.

Refrain

All to Jesus I surrender;
Now I feel the sacred flame.
O the joy of full salvation!
Glory, glory, to His Name!

2 Comments

Filed under consumption, Easter Sunday, holiday happiness, Sunday Song, surrender

2 responses to “Sunday Song for my Savior

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

