long and lean.

Not me.
My child.
Doctor's words.
She is in the 50th percentile for her weight (20.5 pounds) and 90th for her height?!?!
 WHAT?
Where did she get this height?  
Wherever she got it from, I would like to send a "why not me?" letter.
She certainly didn't get it from where my gene's were bought…..
But I'm happy for her.  
And won't resent her in the least when she weighs 110 pounds and is 5'7 at age 25.  No, not at all.
In more exciting news….
Her noggin' is also in the 90th percentile.
Awesome.
10 Comments

Filed under KENSINGTON JANE, long and lean, one year check up

10 responses to “long and lean.

  1. Jonathan Strawsburg

    Shes got the Strawsburg head. Dont know where the height comes from. The one thing you did not comment was the Rachel gene…which means she will automatically be beautiful.

  2. I could use some “long and lean” gene too! šŸ™‚

  3. That sounds like my kids…both their noggins were in the 90th. Just means they have “big brains” šŸ™‚

  4. Brenna

    Glad to hear she’s healthy! B’s head was 25th percentile for a while there. I think that’s more concerning:)

  5. then she most certainly got the noggin from her mama!

  6. I barely remember the day that my little guy was 20.5 lbs. At 2 y.o. he is 37 lbs and 37 inches. I get quite a workout lugging him around.

  7. Did you just call your daughter a bobblehead doll? I think you did. hee hee

  8. Well then her head fits her frame nicely doesn’t it?
    She is a cutie. šŸ™‚

  9. Yay that her noggin evens her out, tee hee. My 3 girls are all tall for there age. My 8 year old is 4 feet 8 inches!! Sheez….being tall is great though!
    Jamie šŸ™‚

  10. My children have ranked in the 90th percentile for height too! My 12 year old son is almost taller than me!

Leave a Reply

