something handmade…..I’m IN!

This is the brainchild of a friend of my cousin, Heidi (who is a fabulouso crafter!). This is open to anyone who reads my little blog….

The first FIVE people to respond to this post will get something made by yours truly!!

 I get to chose what it is, and make it just for YOU!!
However, this offer does have some restrictions and limitations (I liked Heidi's and wanted to use them):

1- I make no guarantees that you will like what I make! (although I'm hoping you do!)
2- What I create will be just for you.
3- It will be done this year. (before December 31, 2009!)
4- You have no clue what it's going to be. I enjoy sewing, mod-podging, painting, stamping, 

collage-ing, and working with mixed media, so WHO KNOWS what you will receive!

The catch? Oh, the catch is that you must re-post this on YOUR blog and make the same offer to the first 5 people who respond on your blog entry, thereby continuing the fun! (Keep it local if you would like, but I have several international blog friends and want it to be open for everyone)
The first 5 people to leave a comment telling me they will be posting this on their blog will win a homemade treat by me! 

Oh, and be sure to post a picture of what you win when you get it!
I'm so excited and can't wait to make something for YOU!

*Heidi, thanks for a wonderful idea.  I just love the idea of creating something for someone and knowing that they will LOVE it!  Plus, getting mail is the BEST, and making friends in the blog world is one of my favorite things!*
10 Comments

Filed under blog fun, craft happiness, handmade fun, Mod Podge, Sewing, USPS

10 responses to “something handmade…..I’m IN!

  1. I’m in! I think this is so nice of you!

  2. Count me in! What a great creativity challenge! I will be reporting in the next 5 minutes.

  3. I’d love to join in. I’ve always been too late before, so here’s hoping this time šŸ™‚

  4. GRANDMA

    ID LOVE TO JOIN BUT ALAS HAVENT A BLOG AND ONLY 3 PEOPLE I EMAIL….YOU BEING ONE OF THEM! BECAUSE YOUR MY BRILLIANT DAUGHTER I THINK ITS A GREAT IDEA…OTHERWISE IT WOULD BE A “COMPUTER CHALLENGED” DISCRIMINATION CASE! =) OX

  5. i missed by 2 peeps..oh darn…i love your stuff!

  6. eva

    oh, i’m too late. but the idea is wonderful! i will be enjoying you game anyway, by seeing what you make. have fun!

  7. hey my sweet! take a peek, I’ve tagged you in my blog:
    http://namaste-elsiee.blogspot.com/

  8. heidistitches

    Well, I missed the boat too! But I love this “pass it on” type of game. I can’t wait to see everything that people create (especially from Rachel who is the definition of creative!).

Leave a Reply

