bloom.

Our jasmine is blooming outside.  I get overly excited when I know that the jasmine is in bloom because it has the most sweet smell and fills the entire house with just a few snips.
This morning, I ran out in robe and barefoot to grab a few and now they are everywhere in my house.  Each room. No need to burn candles….it’s just perfect.
And while (as I mentioned in this post, and over a year ago in this one) I am a bit sad in the coming weeks, these blooming plants remind me that God’s promises are new every morning and He holds me in His hand.
And so I smile, breathe in and enjoy the blooms.  I love it!
Do you have flowers in bloom?
Go out and pick them.

5 Comments

Filed under flowers, flowers in bloom, jasmine, miscarriage

5 responses to “bloom.

  1. heidistitches

    One of my favorite scents as well! Come check out my stitching blog and play along with the latest game – your creativity is perfect for this!

  2. GRANDMA

    EVERY YEAR AFTER NEW YEARS DAY I GO TO THE GARDEN AND CHECK THE SWELLING BUDS ON MY WINTER JASMINE…ONCE THE BUDS BLOOM ANNOUNCING THE ARRIVAL OF SPRING ITS A REMINDER THAT THE LORD IS GRANTING A NEW SEASON OF LOVE AND GROWTH, BOTH IN THE GARDEN AND IN MY HEART……..

  3. Those are gorgeous! I bet your house smells amazing!

  4. I love love love jasmine in bloom, just the smallest flower can fill a room! I love gardenias as well!

  5. eva

    just snowdrops here, we call them little bells. it’s nice to know your heart is blooming with love and faith.
    thanks for the great blog link. i have just browsed around there and it looks really promising, i’m going back when i have more time…

Leave a Reply

