this heart is a leapin’.

CHECK OUT ETSY NOW.


AND….

This blog comment was left on the Mac's blog two days ago:

"…I don't see any good in this. But, I want you to know, that I am a questioner, a skeptic, when it comes to faith. My life is so good, with healthy children, and a healthy marriage and I cannot have faith like you. I wish I could, and I want to learn from you. If you can still have faith, after the worst thing possible to happen to parents happened to you, I really do believe God's hand is upon you. Please continue with your blog to inspire people like myself, who need these hard, hard lessons to open my eyes. Thank you for sharing Cora with the world, so I could have the chance to learn more about Jesus. I will never forget about your special baby."


God uses ALL things for His Glory.

Amen.
5 Comments

Filed under cora paige, Religion

5 responses to “this heart is a leapin’.

  1. RACHEL,
    IS THAT NOT AN AWESOME MINISTRY THAT CORA HAD FOR SUCH A SHORT TIME. SHE REACHED MORE PEOPLE FOR JESUS THAN ANY OF US WILL PROBABLY REACH IN OUR LIFE TIME.
    I WANTED TO TELL YOU THAT I HAVE TAGGED YOU AND IF YOU CHOOSE TO PLAY YOU CAN FIND THE INSTRUCTIONS UNDER MY NEW POST FOR PINK SATURDAY.
    I ALSO AM LED OF THE LORD TO SHARE A VERY TRUE STORY WITH YOU……..
    WHEN MY DAUGHTER WAS RECEIVING CHEMOTHERAPY THIS SUMMER I MET A LADY WHOSE MOTHER WAS GETTING CHEMOTHERAPY.
    THIS LADY TOLD ME A STORY ABOUT HER SON THAT I HAVE TOLD TO PEOPLE WHO NEED HOPE AND YOU AND I ARE ALOT ALIKE FOR SHARING THINGS THAT BRING HOPE TO PEOPLE……
    WHEN HER SON WAS 4 YEARS OLD HE WAS IN THE HOSPITAL AND SOMETHING WENT WRONG….HE TOTALLY WENT INTO CARDIAC ARREST AND THEY WERE JUST ABOUT TO CALL THE CODE WHEN A BLIP SHOWED UP ON THE SCREEN…FOR SEVERAL DAYS HE LAY IN A COMA…WHEN HE CAME OUT OF THE COMA IT WAS IF HE HAD NEVER BEEN SICK AND HE TOLD HIS MOTHER, “I AM MAD AT THAT MAN. I WAS IN LINE WITH MY FRIEND AND THAT MAN TOLD MY FRIEND HE COULD STAY BUT WHEN I GOT UP TO THE MAN HE SAID I HAD TO GO BACK…BUT I WANTED TO STAY. IT WAS PRETTY AND I WANTED TO STAY WITH MY FRIEND.” SHE KEPT ASKING HIM WHAT MAN….AND HE JUST KEPT SAYING HE WAS SO MAD AT THAT MAN. WELL SHE SAID, SHE WAS A MORAL MOTHER BUT SHE NEVER HAD HER CHILDREN IN SUNDAY SCHOOL THE WAY SHE SHOULD HAVE AT THAT POINT…..SHE WENT OUT AND BOUGHT A BOOK OF PICTURES OF JESUS. SHE SHOWED HIM THE PICTURES OF JESUS AND HE SAID, “THAT IS THE MAN I AM MAD AT…HE IS THE ONE THAT MADE ME COME BACK!”
    GLORY TO GOD. IF THAT DOESN’T MAKE PEOPLE WANT TO SHOUT…THIS LITTLE BOY AT THIS TIME IN HIS LIFE HAD NEVER SEEN JESUS….HE DIDN’T KNOW WHO JESUS WAS.
    HE DOES TODAY. HE IS 15 YEARS OLD AND SERVES THE LORD WITH ALL HIS HEART. HE IS WORKING ON BEING AN EAGLE SCOUT.
    BLESSINGS
    debbie

  2. eva

    Cora and her family, their faith and trust have changed my life, too. and i see new changes are coming still.

  3. God does work in mysterious ways – I struggle to understand sometimes, but I’m grateful for the times I can see His purposes more clearly. Bless that family for their horrific ordeal that has been the means of bringing others to God. I’m sure it’s not much comfort to them now – they’d rather have their baby back – but perhaps at some time in the future they will be able to see the purpose behind their sorrows.

  4. That comment makes me cry, so many people around us who need Jesus. I found out about Cora through another blog and was heartbroken to hear the news. Thank you for sharing this and may his name become famous and others come to know His love!! Thanks for stopping by my blog, I will be coming back to yours often!

  5. How great about that etsy page! Its so sad to see things like this happen….
    tater tot casserole… My texas friend says its the best… I think I need the recipe. Do you have one?
    Also!!! I don’t know if I mentioned it but there are a few craft groups that are going on if you are interested , there is mine and one at the Craft kitchen! email me brookowens[at]gmail.com

Leave a Reply

