it’s a jolly holiday with Mary…..

I spent the day with my dear friend, Mary.
I could write a post 74 pages long about our friendship, but I will be brief and just say that I love, admire and trust Mary so much.  We have been through extreme highs and deep lows in our brief 4 year friendship.  And now, on the cusp of the birth of her firstborn, I thank the Lord for His goodness and providence.
Ok…enough of the mushy stuff.
We had tea (oh my word, the food was GOOD)….
IMG_5345
IMG_5346
IMG_5349
And then we did a little organizing in the nursery….
Mary has such a flare for vintage and always makes it look perfect.  I dig her style.  Always have.  She's so classy.
IMG_5351
IMG_5357
IMG_5352
IMG_5356
(This bike was our present to baby L for Christmas/birthday)….DAHLING, if I do say so myself!
IMG_5365
I love you Mary and I love your baby already.  I can't wait to see him/her and tell them how blessed they are that you are their mom.  (and to spoil them rotten and therefore earn their adoration)…..
IMG_5367
9 Comments

Filed under afternoon tea with Mary, french toast, friends, nursery, sheep, sky king

9 responses to “it’s a jolly holiday with Mary…..

  1. Shanna

    I LOVE that last picture of Mary in the doorway…definitly a framer!

  2. OH RACHEL,
    THAT IS JUST SO SWEET…A NEW BABY….THERE IS JUST NOTHING MORE PRECIOUS IN LIFE…..I CAN JUST SMELL THE BABY MAGIC…..OH I SHALL PRAY FOR HER AND HER BABY
    WHAT A WONDERFUL TIME THE TWO OF YOU MUST HAVE HAD…THE LITTLE NURSERY IS ADORABLE.
    BLESSINGS
    debbie

  3. There’s nothing better than wonderful friends and new babies- I’m glad for you. And the nursery is to die for cute!!

  4. Hi, I found you through Beki’s blog…
    Your friend’s nursery is darling! She is blessed to have such a sweet friend as you.
    I’m amazed that you had the self-control to stop & take a picture of that incredible-looking french toast – I’d have been half way through before I realized “darn, I had wanted to take a picture of this!” I adore french toast.

  5. eva

    your friend is beautiful! there is only one sight more precious than a pregnant woman – a mother with a newborn baby. i wish your friend and her baby a safe and swift delivery, one that she will remember as a miracuolus experience.
    what a lovely nursery, a pretty bike and a truly gorgeous tea set! vintage?
    please don’t ever again say you are no good with a camera, some of the photos are art.
    thanks for making me happy today!

  6. Jennifer Andriese

    Hi Rachel,
    I’m Jen, Mary’s sister! You bought the bike, she wanted that so bad! I’m so happy that she got it! Thank you for being such a wonderful friend to my sister. She always mentions you and all that you do together. I can’t wait to meet my precious little neice or nephew and tell this little one how much they are loved! I’m on pins and needles waiting for the day of arrival….maybe we’ll do coffee in the waiting room! 🙂 The room looks beautiful!!!

  7. Christine Aardema

    Rachel, I love your blog! It was good to see you again at Mary’s shower. You are a dear friend to her, and therefore, high in my book as well! Great pics, especially the one of my lovely sister!

  8. elma riedstra

    OH i love everything about that room. BEAUTIFUL. You must post pictures of her house. I am thinking it must be wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

