what do I do with you, Mr. Constable?

I found this at HomeGoods the November before Kensington was born.  It was $2.49 because the policeman is missing a leg (but I then found it in one of the pockets, so I just have to re-attach it).  
IMG_5332
IMG_5333 
I'm not sure what to do with it.  I don't have anymore wall space in her nursery, but here are a few photos of her room and I would love any ideas.  (sorry for the quality of pics…these were taken quickly)
IMG_5339
IMG_5340
IMG_5341
(yes….a vintage Mary Poppins from my friend Megs)
IMG_5342
I don't know what it is with this week….I have several craft projects that I am just kinda "I dunno" about.  I'm sure something will come to me, but in the meantime, I would love to hear your ideas.
Good day!
*PS–Don't forget to check in on my Vintage Delights Blog over there on the right hand side of CTL*

3 Comments

Filed under this and that....

3 responses to “what do I do with you, Mr. Constable?

  1. I like having some “art work” hung low in a childs room – maybe there’s a spot for Mr Constable on the blue portion of the walls – and Kensington could put little “treasures” (half eaten Gold Fish perhaps) in the little pocket bins…? I kind of like him just as he is, with the leg missing…

  2. eva

    very lovely little room! are those your art and quilts? the alphabet (it is the alphabet, right?)looks so cheerful and inviting i bet Kensington already knows half of it!
    but what exactly is the use of mr. constable? it looks like it has little pockets glued on… i think it wouldn’t be that hard to make a new leg for him, if not out of wood, maybe some thick cardboard would do.
    if those indeed are pockets, maybe Kensington could use them when she is a bit bigger to store hair pins, small toys and all the trinkets girls usually enjoy.
    have fun with it, it’s so cute.

  3. Are you at all against painting it? One thing I thought of was repainting the constable as a fairy, with some glitter and sparklies, maybe use the pockets for fairy notes?
    Another idea – could this be put to use as a phone message/mail center somewhere else in the house?
    Or a craft center for Kensington, with pencils and crayons in the pockets?
    Totally adorable – can’t wait what you do with it!

Leave a Reply

