oh the places you will go….

I've said it before, and I will say it again.  
I don't care if my kid excels at school or sports.
I don't care if she is "gifted".
I don't care if she twiddles her thumbs, plays the flute, becomes an artist, scientist or coffee barista.
I don't care if she has friends or plays alone.
I don't even care what her grades are as long as she tried the hardest she could.
I don't care if she is simple, complicated, quiet, loud, cute or plain.
All I really care about is….
No matter where she goes, no matter what she does, no matter who she ends up being…
She honors God in what she becomes, no matter what she chooses.  
That's it.  
Workof art
Moon
Movies
Tv
Government
So…go get em' Kensington.  Be what you WANT to be.  Not what you think you should be, what others want or what is cool.  Dream and be creative, but remember….God has made each of us to live for Him.  Serve Him.  
Preach Him.
So, go have fun and remember to glorify Him in all you do.
11 Comments

Filed under KENSINGTON JANE

11 responses to “oh the places you will go….

  1. how did you superimpose her picture on all of those images? Too funny!

  2. I love it! That’s the greatest thing to want for her!

  3. eva

    you are a great mother! with your support and faith, and in time with her own, too, she will achieve wonders, but more importantly, she will live a healthy, happy life!

  4. Aaaaaw what a beautiful entry! And what a beautiful blog! I’m so glad to “meet” you 🙂

  5. That was probably one of the greatest blog posts I’ve ever read. Nothing could be better for her than just that. What a great mommy you are! I’m glad I met you : )
    Thanks for your prayers by the way. That’s EXACTLY what I’ve been doing to prepare for surgery. God is great and I truly believe that everything is working out just as He has planned.

  6. Michelle

    AMEN and AMEN.
    The only thing that should matter to a parent who loves the Lord is that their child(ren) are standing next to them in heaven!
    “what does it profit a man to gain the whole world but lose his soul?”

  7. Geeze… I thought Cora’s hair was long!!
    Love this post. I pray that my children with grow to own their faith and love love love the Lord…

  8. Amen! 🙂 This is a great post. She is too cute!

  9. What a great wish and prayer for your little one.
    Have a blessed day!
    ~Charree

  10. Amen to that!!!
    And what a little doll. Love that hair.

  11. amen sister!!! what a precious post and such a so very true prayer of a mother!!
    btw…i have a very dear friend who’s daughter’s name is kensington…we call her kensie…she is actually the baby in the black and white picture on teacupsandtadpoles.

Leave a Reply

