happy valentines day everyone…

I realize that not everyone is a fan of tomorrow, but I am.
I just enjoy another day to tell people I love them and show my appreciation for them.
Our little Valentines "station" at home is growing.  There are small gifts for Sean and Kensington.  When I was a little girl, we would get small gifts from my mom and dad on Valentines Day.
The most memorable?
A New Kids On the Block book and pen.  My mom tried to avoid that trend as long as she could, but I begged.  I remember getting that like it was yesterday.
IMG_5287
IMG_5292
So….I bought little gifts for my two lovies and made some cookie delights for my main squeeze for when he got home from work.  Kensington and I also made some picture ornaments (the old school clay kind you made in 1st grade) and Valentines Day cards this week.  I overexposed her pic to have a "pink" tint to match the holiday.
What fun!
IMG_5278
IMG_5315
OH….and….remember when I posted awhile back about Orla Kiely at Target???
Well, I threw the budget out the window last night and brought home two mugs for our coffee bar in the kitchen. I was thrilled to find these retro-ish mugs.  So cute, right?
IMG_5311
Have a great weekend Cherry Tree Lane friends!  
8 Comments

Filed under holiday happiness, orla kiely mugs, valentines day

8 responses to “happy valentines day everyone…

  1. Kat

    HAHAHAAH NKOTB! That was the first concert I went to. My aunt thought it would be fun to take, me, 2 of my cousins and a few family friends. She’s lucky our screaming didn’t burst her ear drums =o)

  2. Noelle

    Fun Valentines crafts! The ornaments are adorable! I love the mugs! Kenzie & I actually were there yesterday & saw the magazine holders & bins! LOVE IT!

  3. Wait – I thought OK was going to be in Target Feb 15? I’m SO going to Target!!!

  4. Shanna

    Happy Valentine’s Day! I went out and got Kate and Luke their first V-day gifts from us and we’ll make ♥ cookies tomorrow…I give in. 😉

  5. I love your decorations, so cute! And your coffee bar is great, I’m totally going to steal that idea – I love hot chocolate and my stuff takes up half the counter!

  6. GRANDMA

    DADDY AND I WANT TO COME LIVE AT YOUR HOUSE!!!!!!!!

  7. Michelle

    I LOVE the station!
    How did Sean like HIS gift? ;o)

Leave a Reply

