This morning, Cora went home to be with the Lord.   
11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “

  1. eva

    dear Rachel, i offered what comfort i could to Cora’s parents, but i feel worse and worse because i know i can never give enough.
    when i opened their website and saw their photo, first i thought it was a miracle, that they were able to hold Cora again, that she was laughing with them again, until i read what they wrote underneath. i had such high hopes.

  2. Just heartbreaking Rachel.

  3. Oh, so sad. We all prayed that it would be a different outcome.

  4. What a tragedy, I can’t even imagine what those parents are going through. I pray they will find comfort through the Spirit and feel the Lord’s love.

  5. Kat

    Tears…just tears…

  6. i am at a loss for words…….my heart breaks…….

  7. I wish I had better words than I’m so sorry.

  8. This is an absolute nightmare. I am so sorry and devastated.

  9. Debbie Sands

    I’M ALRIGHT
    My time was short, Mom and Dad, but I want you both to know, I’m with our heavenly Father now where I’ll laugh and play and grow. I know how much you love me and I know you cry at night, but I need you to remember that everything’s alright. God never hurts his children, He just kept me from the pain. Then he let you keep my memory so you’d know his love remains. At night when you lie in darkness and the pain overwhelms you heart, please know I’m always with you, because our souls do not depart. God keeps them safe in heaven where one day we’ll all unite, but for now let God embrace you with his arms around you tight. I love you, Mom and Daddy. God is great and I’m alright. When you see my star in heaven, it’s my wings reflecting light.
    (Thought I’d share this with you Rach, love Debbie

  10. DEAR RACHEL,
    THERE IS NO GREATER SADNESS FOR A MOTHER, THAN TO HEAR OF ANOTHER MOTHER WHO HAS LOST HER CHILD.
    EVEN WITH OUR FAITH…EVEN WITH ME BELIEVING MYSELF, THAT JESUS COMES HIMSELF, TO CARRY THE PRECIOUS CHILDREN HOME…IT IS VERY SAD. JESS AND JOEL WILL NEED THE LOVING SUPPORT OF FAMILY AND FRIENDS FOR A LONG TIME.
    BLESSINGS
    debbie

  11. jen

    Though I did not know this family personally, my heart aches as parents say goodbye to their little girl. Our prayers will continue to go out to this family as God holds and heals their hearts. They will never forget but in time may they release.

Leave a Reply

