artfire

Some of you may have noticed the little logo on the left hand side of of the blog with the name ARTFIRE.

As a creator of handmade items, I'm on the look out for great venues to sell and promote my product.  Etsy has been that for me for about a year, but I am struggling with my online sells and I truly believe the reasons are multiple.  I don't want to sound negetive regarding ETSY, so I will withhold on my opinions, but I am trying ARTFIRE, which is an emerging website dedicated to artisans.  There are some distinct differences with this site and I'm really excited about it.

You can click on my logo on the side, or bookmark my shop:

http://www.cherrytreelane.artfire.com

Hope your Wednesday is fabulous!

5 Comments

Filed under artfire

5 responses to “artfire

  1. Oh, I’ll have to check artfire out. Thanks for the tip. I’m pretty new to Etsy so I’d love to hear what you have to say about it (if you care to share over e-mail, hehe). If not, I understand. Your things are so cute…I can’t imagine they wouldn’t sell in any shop.

  2. oooh! Fun! I’ll be joining tomorrow! Thanks for the tip!

  3. Found you on Patti’s blog. I’ll have to check artfire out!!
    http://elislids.blogspot.com/

  4. Hi Rachel,
    Just wanted to say “Welcome to ArtFire”! You’ve joined a fine community of very talented artisans. 🙂
    Thanks,
    Kirsten
    Director of Member Engagement
    ArtFire.com

Leave a Reply

