Some coffee love for you.

I name my sewing machines.  I have had three so far and have named each of them.  If you think that is weird….I understand.  I name my cars too.  
My old sewing machine went to a new home and my new one came in the mail this week.  I unpacked it today and already love some of the different features.
Ok….so here is where you come in…..
I need a name for my sewing machine and am having a mental block, so I need your help.
*Leave a comment with a snazzy name suggestion.
*I will pick which name I love the most. (impress me!)
*If you picked that name….you will get a $5.00 gift certificate to STARBUCKS sent to you.
*You will sip on a scrumptious, overpriced coffee for FREE!  All because you were creative.
Here is a picture of my new friend for you to reflect on while making your choice:
IMG_4528
Can't wait to hear your ideas. 
You have until January 18th and I will announce the winner on my blog on the 19th.
23 Comments

Filed under Sewing fabulousness!

23 responses to “Some coffee love for you.

  1. Hephzibah: A good biblical name! And it means “my delight is in her.” Seems appropriate!
    Hephzibah was the mother of King Manasseh and is also mentioned in Isaiah 62:4.
    How’s that for some Bible trivia?!
    Joanne

  2. Jennifer

    Sam she looks like a Sam.

  3. Cindy

    Eva (from the pixar movie Wall.e)
    Ginger (ginger rogers)
    Cindy

  4. Venti… on a scale of 1-20 it looks like a twenty to me! Enjoy.

  5. OK, here are a few funny little suggestions! And I love that you name your sewing machines, by the way!! πŸ™‚
    -Lulu
    -Bitsy
    -Coco
    -Molly
    -London
    -Izzie
    OK, I’m out of ideas hehe!! Good luck naming! πŸ™‚

  6. My machine’s name is Zippy…and my car’s name is Bessie…Just so you know you aren’t alone! HA!

  7. Eliza, after Eliza Doolittle in My Fair Lady.
    Because with your help, your little Eliza shall create fabulous pieces!

  8. GRANDMA

    ZOEY OR OLLIE πŸ™‚

  9. Debbie Sands

    Okay here goes even though it sounds cheezy….SEWIE….or how about Dorcas (these were a group of christian women who sewed and collected things for the poor.

  10. Liz

    Thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog!
    I am so out of creative ideas today, but that’s one sweet sewing machine!

  11. sarah ireland

    How about “sew what!”…i think its catchy!! haha (“what” is the many crafts you can create)
    -Sarah
    P.S. Aaron, Reags and I were watching Mary Poppins and he says “oh,is that how rachel got her store name?” i was like “duh!”

  12. Melanie

    thanks for your really sweer comment the other day on my blog… don’t feel weird I name my electronics, too.
    My suggestions:
    Minerva
    Olga
    Beatrice
    Its gotta be a good old woman, human name… you gotta give it some loving. (Sorry to anyone who has any of these names!!)

  13. Kim Hoff

    Clara. Very old-fashioned yet always beautiful.

  14. okay, here goes again….didn’t post on my first try so here it is once more:
    #1 Betsy…just cuz
    #2 Cherry…you know, like after the chair in Pee Wee’s play house, or Punky Brewster’s BFF and of course now your brand new company for which she would be crafting goodies. (by she i mean cherry of course). Good luck deciding! πŸ˜‰

  15. I love DOLLY!!!! πŸ™‚
    or….
    Judy
    Tabitha
    Felicity
    Cecil
    But I still like Dolly best. πŸ˜‰

  16. Betsy, as in Betsy Ross who was said to have sewn the first American flag πŸ™‚

  17. Mary

    I think it’s a boy…named Maurice. Congratulations on your new baby! πŸ™‚

  18. Well, since my mama taught me how to sew, and her name was Doris, that’s my suggestion/entry! πŸ™‚
    I think we have the same machine, btw, and I absolutely love mine!!! Is it a CS6000i? That’s what I’ve got. I’ve had my machine for almost 2 years and I use it nearly every day!

  19. The great sewer in our family is my Gramma, Vivian. So that’s my vote. You can call her Viv for short.
    PS There’s something on my blog for you.

Leave a Reply

