the old books are the best.

My favorite class in college was a week long study on children's literature.  I learned so much in that class about books throughout the ages.  I learned about authors, illustrators and the original origins of many books.  I can't tell you how much I read in that week.  I would be up LATE, pouring through kids books….and enjoyed each moment of it.

One my my all time favorites (I have several) is THE LITTLE ENGINE THAT COULD (publishing house Platt and Munk).  In my estate store/garage sale travels, I found an old copy, in fair conition and was pretty pleased (for 2 bucks!). Kensington may not always have the newest and shiniest books in her library….but she will always have the classics!! Thought I would share….

IMG_4455

Leave a comment

Filed under books

Leave a Reply

