I wish I knew…

I received some vintage pictures in the mail today. I ordered them for some Cherry Tree Lane projects in '09 that I am really looking forward to starting…
Opening my mailbox and sorting through these photos was a highlight of my week because I can't help but wonder who all these people are.  Each one had a life and family, friends, work.  They all had dreams and interests and I wish so badly that I could know who they are and meet them….but since I can't, I make believe and assign them names and "lives".  My favorite are when the photo's come with dates and names on the back…..
I just thought I would share a little of my happiness that came in the mail.
IMG_4392
IMG_4393
IMG_4394
IMG_4395
2 Comments

Filed under smiles come with the mail!

2 responses to “I wish I knew…

  1. I’m with you. It always makes me sad that no one in their family kept their pictures. I so treasure the ones I have from my mother’s family!

  2. oooh! I have a great big ol’ stash of vintage photos. My very very favorites are best friends. Best friends in bathing suits? THE BEST.

Leave a Reply

