always and always.

Last night I went and heard one of my favorite bands, "She and Him".  It has been a very long time since I have latched to a group as much as I have to them.  I think it is because they are so soulful. 

And, as they were singing one of their encore songs, which was a cover of a Joni Mitchell song, I couldn't stop thinking about my Sean.  
Things in life move on, babies are born, friends come and go and time keeps marching on….quickly.
Sometimes I sit and wonder where all the memories of my time with Sean are stored.  How could the last 15 years of love and happiness possibly fit in my heart?  How is there space?  
And yet there is.  Always room.  Always room for more.
The words of the chorus kept singing over and over in my head and heart.  While I was sitting there with two wonderful girlfriends….all I wanted was Sean next to me…..
If you're driving into town
With a dark cloud above you
Dial in the number
Who's bound to love you

If you're lying on the beach
With the transistor going
Kick off the sandflies honey
The love's still flowing
If your head says forget it
But your heart's still smoking
Call me at the station
The lines are open

In the end, when all of the choices have been made, children are gone, homes are bought, skin is aged….
My Sean will still be with me, by my side, dialing up my number–because I will always have room for more….of him.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “always and always.

  1. YAY cool try and come! it should be really fun! if anything come eat at the gypsy den… best cafe EVER!

  2. Cherry Tree Lane

    You are the best wife ever.

Leave a Reply

