Reeve-ism’s.

I'm pretty sure that each couple does things on a regular basis that seem normal to THEM, but would be silly/unnecessary/confusing to someone on the outside, looking in.

These are just a few of the bizarre things that Sean and I do regularly.

*We use chopsticks to stir our coffee with.

*Whenever one of us go to Target/Vons/Albertsons, once we get home, we take each item out of the bag and explain what we were thinking when we bought it (i.e. what meal we were thinking about using it in, why we thought it was cool enough to buy, what we heard about it etc).  It always is an event unpacking the groceries! 

*On "travel days" we ALWAYS get drive thru McDonalds. 

*Every night, Sean brings out his clothes, keys, wallet, shoes for the next day, sets it on the edge of the dining room table and hangs his work shirt from the chandelier. 

So…those are just a few from us ๐Ÿ™‚
What about you?!?

4 Comments

Filed under All in the family

4 responses to “Reeve-ism’s.

  1. Every time my daughter gets new clothes, we must have a fashion show. If my parents were not around, we must have a second show for them, later. Also, nothing goes into any closet until it is ironed and ready to wear. Not so weird until you know how behind I am on ironing. The laundry room is just full of clean clothes waiting to be ironed.

  2. Patti

    Hmm…Let’s see…this was hard – I had to ask Ralph. You know, because I think what we do is normal ๐Ÿ™‚
    – We have to buy 2 different kinds of milk, because neither of us likes the other’s.
    – Ralpn MUST wear a USC shirt every Saturday – whether or not it’s football season.
    – We name (and therefore personify) every electronic device we own.

  3. I WOULD have all kinds of cute comments to this if I had a mate… but I dont.
    So this will be depressing.
    I listen to certain playlists on my itunes while in the shower… depending on the day.
    I talk to myself constantly while cleaning.
    I superstitiously do a dance while snapping if I think the dodgers or bruins need to do something….
    I will not go on about this however as I feel like it will impede my landing said mate….

  4. Patti

    Ooh, thought of one more ๐Ÿ™‚
    Ralph and I both clean things when we’re mad. So fights & disagreements result in a very clean house ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

