a new definition of success…mine!

Lots of situations, discussions, circumstances, movies and events have had me re-defining what the word success means, lately.   Slowly I am seeing that success is so different than what I once thought.  SO different.  Success is different to each person-each has their own personal ceiling.  I am still defining mine, with the help of the Lord, my creativity and my ambitions.
Since this thought process has been whirling around in my head for awhile, references to "success" have been sticking out like sore thumbs and popping up everywhere.  I love when I'm met with a new view to add to my list of what "success" is….like this quote I was sent this morning….

 "Life is a succession of moments. To live each one is to succeed."
— Corita Kent

I couldn't agree more! 

2 Comments

Filed under this and that....

2 responses to “a new definition of success…mine!

  1. Keith Saarloos

    success is : Doing the right thing first.

  2. Shanna

    I like that quote. How often do us moms feel like just getting through the day is a success? We should pat ourselves on the back for that way more often. Thanks for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

