twirling

My daughter and I are “twirlers”.  Our newest and favorite hobby is dancing to music playing on the record player.  My spectacular friend Mary bought me this gift for Christmas and I just love it.  Isn’t there something antiquated about a record player? It just sounds more vintage than something coming off my iPod. 
So far, our favorite dancing LP is the “Thoroughly Modern Mille” soundtrack with Julie Andrews, but we are wanting something new and fancy!

If any of you could refer me to an inexpensive site or store that sales LP’s, I would just be gitty with excitement.  If any of you are looking to get rid of your records, we would love to look at your collection and take some off your hands.  I also would love any suggestions of great records.  I love recommendations.
So far, I only have 6 records and 2 are Christmas albums.  I would be lying if I said that K and I haven’t done a boogie to “Sleigh Ride”, but it would be nice to save those records for month in which a Christmas tree is actually adorning my living room.

IMG_2238

1 Comment

Filed under this and that....

One response to “twirling

  1. I love that you have a friend who would even think to get you a record player. How cool is that?!

Leave a Reply

