Blog Birthday for me=treats for you!

Today marks my CHERRY TREE LANE's one year in cyber space!  It's my blog's birthday today!
Lot's of exciting things have happened in the past year and one exciting thing is my little shoppe that I have opened.  It's small and growing,
and I'm enjoying the process.

In order to celebrate properly, someone should get a present
when there is a birthday, RIGHT??!!!
SO…..

Post a comment (send me a recipe, a movie critique, your favorite bible verse or whatever) to this particular post anytime before Saturday night at 12 midnight and I will randomly pick one person and send them two of my handmade cards!  All for you to enjoy!  I will post the winner on Sunday night!

O HAPPY DAY!

Retrofemalebirthday

10 Comments

Filed under ETSY

10 responses to “Blog Birthday for me=treats for you!

  1. Jonathan Strawsburg

    Indiana Jones was Terrible….
    Citizen Kane was good but annoying.
    Casablanca was classic.
    Se7en is becoming an all time classic in my book.
    Rambo was cool too… especially in BluRay.
    Those are my movie reviews as of late thanks to the good folks at Netflix.

  2. Book:
    The Cheese Monkeys by Chip Kidd. Amazing, seriously.

  3. shanna

    Happy birthday, Cherry Tree Lane! I think we need to eat some cake. Here’s a recipe for the best chocolate frosting:
    4 3/4 c. sifted powdered sugar
    1/2 c. unsweetened cocoa powder
    stick of butter (softened)
    1 t. vanilla
    Mix on high in mixer
    Add 1/3 c. boiling water
    Mix until creamy
    Yummy!!

  4. Michelle

    You are too funny – what a great and fun idea and I bet you will get lots of comments with this one!
    What is it like ot be oh so creative and lovely?
    :o)

  5. mary

    Ok, don’t laugh or judge me, but I just raced through a new book in less than 2 days (and I worked!). For vampire love, sans gore, read Twilight, by Stephenie Meyer. It’s all the rage amongst the tweens and, apparently, me!

  6. Happy Blog Birthday!
    What present can I leave……….
    How about a reminder of the greatest present ever! 🙂
    “How great is the love the Father has lvaished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!” 1Jn 3:1
    Love you, Rach……. keep the blogging up for years to come! 🙂

  7. Viv

    Good idea. HAPPY BIRTHDAY CHERRY TREE LANE!

  8. Alright missy, here is my movie review for you haha!!! GO SEE SEX AND THE CITY if you havent already!!!! I just went for the second time with a bunch of moms from my playgroup and we ALL loved it… even the girls who had never even seen one episode! 🙂 And by the way, your cards are sooo cute! xo!!

  9. Meghan Cross

    Well, let me see here…
    Considering I don’t read, I have no book recommendations.
    Considering I don’t cook much, I have no recipes to provide.
    I think my present to you is the fact that I am actually responding to something like this (you know I am not the most active internet person) : )
    You are too funny beebs. Happy Birthday. I am going to go check out your little shop right now. It is much more fun than doing report cards!

Leave a Reply

