books and friends and crepes, oh my!!

So, I started a book club about 5 years ago.  It is a perfect excuse to read interesting books AND see friends, all at once!  There was a book club hiatus for about a year, but we are back in action and had our first meeting (read: fabulous get together over delicious food) tonight! 

While our first book was FAR from the great american novel, it was fine for a starter book and provided for fun and interesting conversation.
Many of us were inspired to begin writing in a diary and documenting all the goings-on's in our lives and one A+ book club member brought her old 5-year diary from her adolescence. (Way to go Mary!)

All the book club goodness was shared over crepes, pomme frites and laughs.

All for the love of literature!

IMG_1103 IMG_1107 IMG_1108 IMG_1120
IMG_1111IMG_1119
2 Comments

Filed under books

2 responses to “books and friends and crepes, oh my!!

  1. it looks like so much fun…. I am hoping that since it is the summer now I can have some more time to READ 🙂

  2. Meghan Cross

    Interesting how I did not get invited to the “book club.” Are you questioning my intelligence and ability to read? hhmmmmmm….. : ) Maybe when I am done once and for all with my schooling I will be able to join and perhaps enjoy reading! : )

Leave a Reply

