and so the waiting continues…

I had my last shower this weekend. It was a wonderful morning and so much fun. The church ladies really went out of their way to make me feel special. All the fun details (there was cute pictures on each table of Sean and I when we were babies) made it so memorable. My special friend Nicole wrote a prayer for me and Kensington and read it–and of course I cried. It was so thoughtful. I was also so touched by all the woman who took time to make me handmade gifts. Not only are they beautiful, but they are made with love and one of a kind. Things I will cherish forever. I felt so valued and loved-it was a great day and one that I will remember forever.

I drove home in the car and realized that in about a month, my daughter will be here. If your child’s life moves as fast as a pregnancy, then people are right when they tell you to ENJOY and slow down. I want to enjoy and savor the last few weeks I have with Kensington inside me….and then enjoy EACH DAY once she is here….for they are soon gone.

Img_7097

Img_7101

Img_7119

Img_7148

Img_7207

Img_7172

1 Comment

Filed under bun in the oven...

One response to “and so the waiting continues…

Leave a Reply

