5 things….

So I watched an OPRAH last week that had people describing their 5 things they "couldn’t live without".  While Im pretty sure that Ivanka Trump could, indeed live without lip balm, I began thinking about 5 things that I REALLY love and wouldn’t WANT to live without.  Of course friends and family would be on the list, but if I was to list 5 materialistic items….here they are:

1.) Candles–a growing obsession for the past 5 years
2.) My Mary Poppins DVD and books.
3.) Books-I have so many favorites and I like looking at them over and over.
4.) Diet Coke (I miss you, my old friend…)
5.) The USPS.  I love mail, getting and sending letters and packages that show up at my house.

What about you?  Leave a comment about your 5 favorite things!

4 Comments

Filed under this and that....

4 responses to “5 things….

  1. Hmmm…
    1. Burt’s Bees lip balm–I call it lippy and I have to have it all throughout the day.
    2. Fancy soap for my shower–Kumquat Pink Grapefruit from Mistral.
    3. My morning cup of coffee. Gotta have it!
    4. My Expedition. I am a BIG CAR girl.
    5. The internet. My response to anything I don’t know? “Google it!”

  2. 1. I love candles, too. Specifically Trapp.
    2. it’s a toss up between coffee and Windex, I’m addicted to both
    3. MY SEWING MACHINE!!
    4. Death Cab for Cutie
    5. Jo Malone hand creme, because I’m getting old!!

  3. Shanna Jacobs

    1. Tivo! I would never see any of my many favorite shows if not for Tivo.
    2. Baby Bjorn front pack- my son loves it and I can actually get stuff done.
    3. My Awaken Sea Salt Scrub by Arbonne. Mmmmm!
    4. Trader Joe’s Mandarin Orange Chicken- a great Panda Express substitute for a girl on Weight Watchers. =)
    5. Caffine Free Diet Pepsi

  4. Danny

    5 MATERIALISTIC THINGS I COULDN’T/WOULDN’T WANT TO LIVE WITHOUT.
    1. Star Wars Saga (whatta Freak!)
    2. iPod (gotta have my music)
    3. DVD player (gotta watch movies)
    4. Toletries (all of them)
    5. JOB (gotta pay for it all)

Leave a Reply

