in the midst….

So many things are happy at the Reeves house right now….
but in the midst of happiness, it is sometimes fitting to remember situations and times that were not as happy and trying.

This Sunday would have been the due date of our first pregnancy. October 7th was the due date for, what we thought, was our first born child. While Sean and I are thrilled with the upcoming birth of our little girl, we also took a moment today to pause and remember that very exciting and sad time in our lives. We were prompted to pause after we recieved a card in the mail from a friend, who was sending her prayers and encouargment for what may be a hard day–remembering the hopes, dreams and love that every parent feels for their unborn children.

And while I wont be able to hold my child in my arms on October 7th, I will feel peace that the Lord knew what He was doing–and confident that someday, in heaven, I will meet my 1st son or daughter.

Afterall (as mentioned in a previous post):
The Lord is good to me.
And so I thank the Lord.
For giving me, the things I need…
The sun, the rain, and the appleseed.
The Lord is good to me.

Even when we cant explain things away…..

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “in the midst….

  1. My heart goes out to you. I had secondary infertility, which means you can’t get pregnant after having one already. Fertility treatments, one less fallopian tube, an ectopic pregnancy, 4 miscarriages and 4 yrs. later, I am the mother of 3. You never really get over it, and there have been alot of dark hours. But your attitude and your heart changes. Trust in the Lord. That’s what I gained. You’ll be in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Kent

    Was reading your heartfelt thought this morning as was reminded once again of your older brother Kent Christopher. How proud he must be of you as am I. Never forget the past, embrace the present with every ounce of energy you have as none of us are promised tomorrow. I have loved you in the past, I love you with everything that is me now and whatever the future holds, may I be granted the opportunity to love you and my grandkids for many years:):)

Leave a Reply

