HAPPY SEWING MONTH!

Did you know that September is National SEWING month? I was watching Martha and she announced it and I said to myself, “how did I miss this??!!!!”
It’s not too late! Let’s celebrate!

And……go now to this Martha Stewart link and enter to win the new PFAFF machine. I truly believe that it will change my life. Wouldnt it be fun if one of us won??!!

My sewing room is WAITING for me to get in there and start working and with the holidays coming, my mind has been on overdrive with ideas. Look at some fabrics that my friend Jenelle just willingly gave me because she wasnt using. They ooooze tea party fanciness and then there are the fabrics all waiting in line by the machine for use–like little kids in line, waiting to go out to the playground. Does’nt my machine look sad and lonely?

Img_6481

Img_6482

Not to mention the most sweet and nostalgic fabric I found from Michael Miller up in the mountains. Its perfect for christmas and I cant wait to create!

Img_6483

Happy Sewing Month everyone! Get in those craft rooms!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “HAPPY SEWING MONTH!

  1. Love, love, LOVE, that red Christmas fabric. What are you going to make with it?

Leave a Reply

