simple song….simple thanks….

Last night, as I was getting ready for bed, I began humming a song that our kids at church sing each week before we all depart for home.  We have been singing that song now for about 4 years and last night was one of the first times I stopped and digested the meaning.

"The Lord is good to me.
And so I thank the Lord.
For giving me, the things I need.
The sun, the rain and the apple seed.
The Lord is good to me."

And He IS so good to me.  Even in times when I feel so far away and not close to Him….He continues to bless me.  And I thank Him.  For His goodness, His consistency and His love for a sinner like me.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “simple song….simple thanks….

  1. Oh, you lovely darling girl. Your belly is adorable. You are blessed indeed. A beautiful life. Loving your Halloween set up…. And this song… touching… xxo

  2. Stacy

    I used to sing that song all the time when I was in elementary school. It was one of our prayers we sang just before lunch. Oh what memories!

  3. We sing that almost every night as our dinner prayer. Only we had LOTS of amens to the end!

  4. mary

    Thanks for the reminder. You are a blessing to me!

Leave a Reply

