like a glove….

That is exactly how my friends and family fit me. I was delighted by the thoughtfulness of some of my friends and family this birthday. Of course celebrating a birthday is party enough and presents are just a bonus but who doesnt like getting them? ESPECIALLY when they are so accurate and wonderful and you plan on using them with excitement! That is exactly how I felt this year!! 🙂 I am just filled with glee. My husband, mom and dad (who also found me an ELVIS movie that I wanted), brother (who gave me my gift today) and best friends Mary and Jason all got me DICKENS Christmas Villages for display this year! I cant tell you how much I am anticipating setting up my little whimsical village!

Img_6431

My friend Mary (it’s always a jolly holiday when she is with me) also searched high and low on EBAY and found me this fantastic MARY POPPINS board game from 1964. I was beside myself and have informed Sean that we will be playing it every night before dinner!

Img_6432

Not to mention my wonderful mother in law who brought over some Bobbi Brown makeup (since I have gone the way of CoverGirl now that I dont work at the mall anymore, this was a special treat) and my fabulous friend Nicole who bought me a FALL-tabulous candle burning pumpkin—sooo cute (both of these things are in use currently, so no picture).

How do I have such wonderful family and friends??? I am so blessed!!!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “like a glove….

  1. Happy Birthday, Rachel!
    What wonderful gifts…love the Mary Poppins game and think you need to take a picture of it in play so we can all see how it works.
    And love the picture of your belly poking out!

Leave a Reply

