inspiration

I rarely look at other homes and think, “gee….i wish I lived there….” or “i want that house!”…(I’m not saying that it never happens, just not often). I love my little piece of the pie and enjoy every moment/day/year in our house.  It’s plenty for me. HOWEVER….every now and then I DO wish I had more rooms to decorate with no budget or constraints (totally reasonable request, right?).  I could have 100 rooms and be in heaven because I could use all the ideas swirling around in my little, fake blonde head.  

Check out some fun things I found tonight.  I will use them to tailor make the rooms in my brain.  (It’s cheaper this way)….

muscat_small_duckeggblue1

(Wallpaper print, courtesy of MissPrint, London)

 

lowes

(Retro lawn chair, courtesy of LOWES-yep….Lowes!)

 

clock

(Cuckoo Clock, courtesy of Graham and Green)

bed

(Margaret Bed, courtesy of Maison Luxe)

 

chair

(wrought iron chair, courtesy of thevintagesupplyco.)

 

mailbox

Antique post office box -LOVE THIS, courtesy of brm28)

 

 

Alright.  I’m done.  At least until I go garage sale-ing on Saturday.  Then, the dreaming begins again…..

7 Comments

Filed under antique postoffice box, estate sales are my friend, graham and green, home decoration, i love redecorating!, london, lowes, maison luxe, miss print, this and that...., wrought iron lawn chair

7 responses to “inspiration

  1. dad

    I could have 100 rooms and be in heaven……

    John 14
    1Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.

    2In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.

    3And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

    It is His Promise……walk in faith and not by sight…..He is already preparing a MANSION for you specifically!! Who says it will not have 100 rooms in it?? Just save one room for Sean and all of his Man U memorabilia!!:):)

  2. Elma

    Love the chairs from lowes then again I just love old retro things:) You will need to post pictures of your treasures that you find sat. Have fun

  3. Oh! that’s so me!!!- I miss designing for clients…then I DID have 100 rooms…and I got to try ALL styles and usually didn’t have (much) of a budget…ahhh…kinda miss that…but, I love our home, it’s “us”…with a budget, a crazy artist in charge, three kiddos, some animals and LOTS and LOTS of love!
    Many Blessings to you! (and I LOVE your sweet dad’s comment…)

  4. I love that post ofc box! I could have written this post. I LOVE my house, but I was cleaning stuff and re-arranging yesterday, and I told my husband it was time for a bigger house! LOL..

  5. hey! just getting caught up on all your posts. i’ve been not reading anything lately. not many margins in my life right now.

    but, i love these photos, and your family photo shoot. how precious.

    just stopping by! HI! =)

  6. Rachel, you’re seriously a girl after my own heart. I LOVE IT ALL!

  7. love the vintage lawn chairs!

Leave a Reply

